2021 - 2022 Board of Directors

Mia Mends, President

CEO, Inspirus & Sodexo

Katie Johnson, Vice President


Abdullah Khan, Treasurer

Senior Vice President, Pacific Summit Energy

Ann Kennedy, Secretary

 Community Volunteer 


David Bell

Assistant Vice Chancellor - Retired, University of Houston

Chris Bryan

United States Magistrate Judge Southern District of Texas

Deborah Byers

Americas Industry Leader/Americas Oil & Gas Leader, EY

Jose Cantu

Associate Deployment Manager, Palo Alto Networks

Pedro Caruso

Management Consultant, Accenture

Denise Hamilton

Founder, Watch Her Work

Anish Hariharan

 Senior Vice President, EDF Trading North America


Vik Kalra

 Senior Vice President, Platform Partners

Judy Le 

President and Co-Founder, TakeRoot Leadership
Consulting and Coaching

Bryan Sanchez

Shareholder and Chief Investment Officer, Lionstone Investments

Denise Smith 

Executive Search Consultant, Denise Smith Consulting

Kelley Trammell 

Louise Wiggins 

Managing Director & Partner, The Boston Consulting Group 

Maria Zerr

Board Giving 

100% of EMERGE's Board of Directors financially contribute to the mission of the organization.