top of page

Event Details:
11:30 am - 12:00pm : Check-In
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm: Luncheon
Join EMERGE and Luncheon Chairs, Laura Rowe Crawford & Lisa Crosswell Stone as we “build the village” of supporters to help increase the number of high- performing students from underserved communities who apply, attend and graduate from the nation’s top colleges and universities.
For more information about what is included with each sponsorship level, please click here.​​​

For more information or questions, please contact Janicca Lee at




Underwriters ​


Laura & John Arnold


Magna Cum Laude
Sarah & Doug Foshee


Cum Laude

Carolyn & Chris Dorros / Mary & David Wolff

Katie & Nick Johnson

Erin & Adrian Patterson

Dean’s List

Bain & Company

Leah Barton & David Kim

Kristen Berger / Kristy & Chris Bradshaw Soraya & Scott McClelland / H-E-B

Mia Mends & Yared Akalou

Maria & John Zerr

Honor Roll

Melinda Spaulding Chevalier

Virginia A. Clark

Trisha Cornwell / Wendy Ruiz

Rakhee & Prajnan Das

Erica & Charlie DyReyes


Mary Clark Granberry / Polly Whittle

The Guill Family

Stephanie & Ben Hertzog / Tammira & Nicolas Philippe

Ann Kennedy

Anna Rotman & Bryan Sanchez

Katherine Slater / Susan Slater

Denise & Elliott Smith

Liz Stepanian / Silver Eagle Distributors 

Cynthia & Matthew Taylor / Theresa & Travis Hanson

Courtney & Bill Toomey / BB&T

Jennifer & John Vogel 


Louise Wiggins / Beth Wiggins



Host Committee ​

Siva Barnwell Adams

Carolyn Benton Aiman

Amy & Matt Airhart

John & Laura Arnold

Marci & Mark Arnold

Mary Benton

Kristen Berger

Kristy & Chris Bradshaw

Carolanda Bremond

Chris Brown, City of Houston Controller

Melinda Spaulding Chevalier

Shauna Johnson Clark

Virginia Clark

Laura Rowe Crawford

Rakhee & Prajnan Das

Erica & Charlie DyReyes

Karen Farber

Zeina Fares

Sarah & Doug Foshee

Andrea Gentle

Mary Clark Granberry

The Guill Family

Nicole Hadnott

Stephanie & Ben Hertzog

Katherine S. Howe

Leslie Huang

Shannon Davis Hunter

Dr. Melenda Jeter, MD MPH

Dunham & Jill Jewett

Katie & Nick Johnson

Marianne & Rob Jones

Molly & Samy Khalil

Demetra Liggins

Consuelo Macpherson

Danielle Magdol

Mia Mends & Yared Akalou

Derrick & Roslyn Mitchell

Megan Morris

Maria Muñoz

Cabrina Owsley

Dylan Parker

Tammira & Nicolas Philippe

Josephine Rice

Melanie Ringold

Anna Rotman & Bryan Sanchez

Kara Sanders

Sara Shughart

Sue Sim

Caroline Simons

Kimberly Stith

Dr. Umekei Smith

Josephine Smith

Cristina & Creighton Smith

Katherine Slater

Susan Slater

Liz Stepanian

Courtney & Bill Toomey

Jennifer & John Vogel

Molly Voorhees

Carita Walker

Randa Weiner

Polly Whittle

Vicky Wight

Beth Wiggins

bottom of page